FORCAM FORCE EDGE

The connectivity solution for all your machine groups, large and small (and in between)

Zur Lösung

Connect
brownfield machines

and legacy systems

Utilize data
for KPIs

to monitor
and optimize production

Achieve efficiency
and sustainability

by recording and evaluating
resource consumption.

Data-driven manufacturing

Sustainability is arguably the most important challenge facing society and the economy. The manufacturing industry has a powerful tool at its disposal for sustainable, CO2-neutral production: data-driven manufacturing. It makes it possible to successfully manage the strategic core task of sustainability. With data-driven manufacturing, energy consumption or CO2 emissions can be monitored and reduced. The basis is the digital networking of each individual production line.

Connect machines efficiently

Thanks to modern plug-in architecture, connecting to machines is done in just a few steps. The plug-ins ensure that communication with the most common machine controllers and communication protocols works without any problems. The user interfaces are designed so that the user can connect the machine to the infrastructure easily and concisely in just a few steps. Select the appropriate plug-in, enter the machine master data, configure the network connection, and set the machine signals; the setup is complete. These simple steps lay the foundation for successful data-driven manufacturing

>> Learn more

Accelerate rollouts

The Machine Repository offers the possibility to use new and existing machine connections in the form of a template. Machines of the same type can thus be connected within a few minutes.

>> Learn more

Increase productivity and efficiency with Smart Data

Smart Data ensures that machine data is collected, interpreted, and transformed into interpretable information. The machine statuses, status reports, and warning and quantity messages delivered to production ensure that production increases significantly.

>> Learn more

Minimize energy consumption and carbon footprint

Operating and energy data serve as the basis for energy monitoring. Additional systems ensure that consumption is monitored and optimized. This ensures that resources are optimally deployed and effectively used. Corresponding key figures are also available for sustainability reports.

>> Learn more

Integration of current and future solutions

Open interfaces enable the integration of today’s solutions and future applications. Manufacturing companies can integrate new and relevant systems and thus remain flexible.

>> Learn more

Wide range of communication protocol support

Customers comments about the FORCAM FORCE EDGE

"With FORCAM FORCE EDGE, customers can connect their brownfield to SAP solutions and integrate with SAP processes so they can take full advantage of digital twins."
"Value creation in factories starts with being able to connect all machines - old and new digitally"

Components

  • Connectivity & Model

    For effortless elimination of strategic challenges in manufacturing, the Edge solution of FORCAM’s software offers the possibility of reading any type of machine signal and converting it into the desired form. The in-house plug-ins form the actual core of FORCAM FORCE EDGE for the most common control systems. The plug-ins allow direct connection and derive logical states from machine data and convert them into a standardized event form. MES and IT systems, such as SAP DMC/ME/MII, require these events to create process interactions (e.g., process assurance through sensor data validation).

     

  • Machine Repository

    The novel Machine Repository accelerates the rollout of digitization projects in production. This is achieved through an innovative template approach, reducing the time required for machine connection from hours to minutes. Standard templates for all common machines are included right from the start. New templates for machine connections can be derived from existing connections or newly defined. The knowledge from existing machine connections is thus available quickly and standardized in all factory networks of a company. These benefit from a growing library for the smooth networking of similar machine types.

  • Data Lake

    FORCAM’s Data Lake effortlessly captures and stores both unstructured and structured data. Data stored in the Data Lake includes the signal level, event level, configuration changes, write operations, or transferred NC files. The resulting and stored data is a digital duplicate of the production, machine, or control. The EDGE API makes this data available to AI algorithms, visualization tools, and machine learning. Computationally intensive Big Data analytics evaluate the stored raw data. As a result, production can be significantly optimized.

  • OPC-UA

    The machines on the factory floor of companies speak numerous, different protocols. New applications such as SAP DMC often only support the current OPC UA standard. Retrofitting machines or controllers with OPC UA is expensive and time-consuming. Other protocols are often no longer supported. FORCAM FORCE EDGE ensures that the different OPC UA protocols are interconnected.

Q&A – FORCAM FORCE EDGE

Find a suitable answer to your questions

Discuss your questions with other customers and FORCAM experts.

Ask a question

FORCAM FORCE EDGE

Die Konnektivitätslösung für die Anbindung heterogener Maschinenparks

Zur Lösung

 

 

Konnektivität
für alle Maschinen

von Brownfield Maschinen
& Legacy Systemen

Datengrundlage
für KPIs

um die Produktion
zu überwachen & optimieren

Effizienz
und Nachhaltigkeit

durch erfassen & auswerten
von Medienverbräuchen

Datengetriebene Fertigung

Nachhaltigkeit ist die wohl wichtigste Herausforderung in Gesellschaft und Wirtschaft. Die fertigende Industrie hat für eine nachhaltige, CO2-neutrale Produktion ein mächtiges Werkzeug zur Hand: datengesteuerte Fertigung (data-driven manufacturing). Sie ermöglicht es, die strategische Kernaufgabe Nachhaltigkeit – Sustainability – erfolgreich zu managen. Mit datengesteuerter Fertigung können die Energieverbräuche oder der CO2-Ausstoß überwacht und verringert werden. Basis ist die digitale Vernetzung jeder einzelnen Fertigungsanlage.

Maschinen effizient anbinden

Dank einer modernen Plug-in-Architektur geschieht das Anbinden an Maschinen in nur wenigen Arbeitsschritten. Die Plugins sorgen dafür, dass die Kommunikation mit den gängigsten Maschinensteuerungen sowie Kommunikationsprotokollen problemlos funktioniert. Die Benutzeroberflächen sind so gestaltet, dass der Anwender in nur wenigen Schritten klar und übersichtlich die Maschine an die Infrastruktur angebunden hat. Einfach das passende Plugin auswählen, Maschinenstammdaten eingeben, Netzwerkverbindung konfigurieren sowie die Maschinensignale einstellen; fertig ist die Einrichtung. Durch diese einfachen Schritte ist der Grundstein für eine erfolgreiche datengesteuerte Fertigung geschaffen.

>> Mehr erfahren

Rollouts beschleunigen

Das Machine Repository bietet die Möglichkeit neue und bestehende Maschinenanbindung in Form eines Template zu nutzen. Maschinen des gleichen Typs und Nutzungsart können so innerhalb von wenigen Minuten angebunden werden.

>> Mehr erfahren

Produktivität und Effizienz steigern mit Smart Data

Smart Data sorgt dafür, dass Maschinendaten erfasst, interpretiert und in interpretierbare Informationen umgewandelt werden. Die an die Produktion gelieferten Maschinenzustände, Statusberichte sowie Warn- und Mengenmeldungen sorgen dafür, dass die Produktion deutlich steigert.

>> Mehr erfahren

Energieverbrauch und CO2-Fußabdruck minimieren

Betriebs- und Energiedaten dienen als Grundlage für das Energiemonitoring. Weiterführende Systeme sorgen dafür, dass die Verbräuche überwacht und optimiert werden. Dadurch werden Ressourcen optimal eingesetzt und wirkungsvoll genutzt. Für Nachhaltigkeitsberichte stehen zudem entsprechende Kennzahlen zur Verfügung.

>> Mehr erfahren

Integration von heutigen und künftigen Lösungen

Offene Schnittstellen ermöglichen die Integration von heutigen Lösungen und künftigen Anwendungen. Fertigende Unternehmen können neue und relevante Systeme integrieren und bleiben somit flexibel.

>> Mehr erfahren

Vielfältige Unterstützung von Kommunikationsprotokollen

Kunden über die FORCAM FORCE EDGE

„Mit FORCAM FORCE EDGE können Kunden ihr Brownfield mit SAP-Lösungen verbinden und in SAP-Prozesse integrieren, so dass sie die Vorteile von digitalen Zwillingen voll ausschöpfen können“
„Wertschöpfung in Fabriken beginnt damit, dass man alle Maschinen - alte und neue - digital vernetzen kann"

Komponenten

  • Connectivity & Model

    Für ein müheloses Beseitigen der strategischen Herausforderungen in der Fertigung, bietet die Edge-Lösung der Software von FORCAM die Möglichkeit, jede Art von Maschinensignalen abzugreifen und in die gewünschte Form umzuwandeln. Den eigentlichen Kern der FORCAM FORCE EDGE bilden dabei die hauseigenen Plugins für die gängigsten Steuerungen. Die Plugins erlauben zum einen die direkte Anbindung und zum anderen, logische Zustände aus Maschinendaten abzuleiten, und diese in eine standardisierte Eventform umzuwandeln. MES- und IT-Systeme, wie beispielsweise SAP DMC/ME/MII, benötigen diese Events, um daraus Prozessinterkationen (etwa die Prozessabsicherung durch Validierung von Sensordaten) zu erstellen

     

  • Machine Repository

    Das neuartige Machine Repository beschleunigt den Rollout von Digitalisierungsprojekten in der Produktion. Dies wird durch einen neuartigen Template-Ansatz erzielt, wodurch die benötigte Zeit für die Maschinenanbindung von Stunden auf Minuten reduziert wird. Standardvorlagen für alle gängigen Maschinen sind von vornherein enthalten. Neue Templates zur Maschinenanbindung können aus bestehenden Anbindungen abgeleitet oder neu definiert werden. Das Wissen aus bestehenden Maschinenanbindungen steht somit schnell und standardisiert in allen Fabriknetzwerken eines Unternehmens bereit. Diese profitieren von einer wachsenden Bibliothek für die leichtgängige Vernetzung gleicher Maschinentypen.

  • Data Lake

    Der Data Lake von FORCAM erfasst und speichert sowohl unstrukturierte als auch strukturierte Daten mühelos. Zu den speicherbaren Daten im Data Lake gehören die Signalebene, Event-Ebene, Konfigurationsänderungen, Schreiboperationen oder übertragene NC-Files. Die daraus entstandenen und abgespeicherten Daten sind ein digitales Duplikat der Produktion, Maschine oder Steuerung. Die EDGE API stellt diese Daten KI-Algorithmen, Visualisierungstools, und Machine Learning zur Verfügung. Rechenintensive Big-Data Analysen werten gewinnbringend die gespeicherten Rohdaten aus. Dadurch kann die Produktion erheblich optimiert werden.

  • OPC-UA Verschalung

    Die Maschinen im Maschinenpark der Unternehmen sprechen zahlreiche, unterschiedliche Protokolle. Neue Anwendungen wie z.B. SAP-DMC unterstützen häufig nur noch den aktuellen OPC UA-Standard. Maschinen bzw. Steuerungen, mit OPC-UA nachzurüsten ist teuer und zeitaufwendig. Andrere Protokolle werden oft nicht mehr berücksichtigt. FORCAM FORCE EDGE sorgt dafür, dass die unterschiedlichen Protokolle OPC-UA verschalt werden.

Q&A zur FORCAM FORCE EDGE

Finden Sie eine passende Antwort zu Ihren Fragen

Tauschen Sie sich mit anderen Kunden und FORCAM Experten zu Ihren Fragen aus.

Eine Frage stellen